Old scarf new scarf

Standard

Some months ago I knitted a bulky long scarf which in the end didn’t turn out as I planned. It turns out I’m a fan of infinity scarfs… So I finally had the courage to undo it, do it again as I thought I would like it more aaaand! here is the final result! Scarfs are not so expensive to make plus they make you warm without necessarily needing to wear more heavy clothes. I think people underestimate scarfs in the knitting field because it’s considered the basic of knitting, and after that initial period you should move on to something more complex. I might do a post about that in the future, as I quite don’t share the same opinion. For now I’m too excited with my new warm piece. It’s getting cold in the Netherlands and I’m well prepared! 🙂
image

 

2 thoughts on “Old scarf new scarf

Leave a Reply

